Making waves in our alpine playground.

Life at KISKA

Surf vibes are strong at KISKA and our collection of studio surfboards is growing.

The Austrian Alps that surround KISKA HQ are known for skiing, hiking, mountain biking, climbing, and paragliding. Not a place you’d expect to find a surfer community, but it exists in the heart of Salzburg. In 2010, the city paved a river wave in the Almkanal. The best part? It’s 10 minutes away from our studio.

As early as 2015, more of the KISKA team was using their lunchtime to visit the river wave. When news of rad times spread in 2016, a team from across the studio teamed up with local shaper WUUX Surfboards & Fins. Together, they designed, prototyped, and built the first KISKA surfboard. Made with natural wood veneer, the custom board design prominently displays KISKA’s logo, and is constructed specifically for riding city waves with rocks and concrete sidewalls.

“I was excited to design the next generation of KISKA surfboards, and I’m proud to see it used by so many of my colleagues. You see a lot of nice boards at the Almkanal, but the KISKA boards’ unique design definitely stands out.”

Corentin Bricout
Apparel Designer

“When you know the way the board is made, you really understand how far you can push it on the river.”

Marcus Molzer
UI / UX Designer

“As someone who has focussed primarily on one sport for years, it is cool to learn something new.”

Ryan Ebbers
Transportation Designer

Since then, WUUX has produced a board for KISKA’s teams in California and Munich, as well as two more river surf boards for Austria.

Surfboards, like positive interactions, should be shaped by people. A cool working atmosphere and balanced work life are key in the creative industry. Getting people pumped for surfing – or whatever other activities they’re into – is a win-win situation for everyone.

like what you see? join our team. CHECK OUT careers.


Check out life at KISKA.

Our team of 250 is international and dynamic. Bursting with creativity, we like to live out our passions and seek new experiences. Whether in our studios, or KISKA’s unique surroundings. Find out how we live, work, and play.

Get in touch.

Let’s work together.

Boost your business with brand and design.
You talk. We listen.

Contact one of our offices worldwide.

Salzburg Shanghai California Munich

在我们的高山游乐园里制造浪花

KISKA生活

不要低估了高山上的冲浪氛围,我们工作室的冲浪板收藏在不断增加。

环绕着KISKA总部的奥地利高山以滑雪、徒步旅行、山地自行车、登山和滑翔伞而闻名。这里当然不是能找到冲浪者社群的地方。但在萨尔茨堡市中心我们可以找到,早在2010年,市政府在阿尔姆卡纳尔铺设了一条河。好消息是它离我们KISKA工作室仅有10分钟的路程。

早在2015年,很多的KISKA员工会利用午餐时间到河里冲浪。直到2016年,这个好消息被彻底传开时,由我们整个工作室组成的一个团队与本地的冲浪板品牌WUUX Surfboard & Fin 开始了合作。他们一起设计、原型化并很快制作了第一块属于KISKA的冲浪板。采用天然木饰面,这个定制冲浪板的设计突出的展示了KISKA的logo,并是专门为经常会触碰到岩石和混凝土墙的城市冲浪而制作的。

“我很高兴能设计下一代的KISKA冲浪板。看到许多同事都在使用它,令我感到自豪。你可以在 Almkanal 看到很多漂亮的冲浪板,但 KISKA 冲浪板的独特设计绝对是最抢眼的。”

Corentin Bricout
服装设计师

“当你知道了浪板的制作方法时,你会真正了解你在河上能用它冲多远。”

Marcus Molzer
用户界面/用户体验设计器

“作为一个多年来主要专注于一项运动的人,学习新东西是很酷的。”

Ryan Ebbers
交通设计师

此后,WUXX为KISKA在加利福尼亚和慕尼黑的团队各制作了一块冲浪板,并为奥地利团队另外制作了两块河流冲浪板。

冲浪板,就像充满正能量的互动,应该由人们来制造。拥有一个很酷的工作氛围和平衡的工作与生活是创意产业的关键。让人们在工作之余为冲浪或其他任何他们喜欢的活动而兴奋,这对每个人来说都是一个双赢的局面。

甚至我们的领导也参与进来了。不信来看看JULIAN生活中的一天。


查看 在KISKA的生活

我们是由250人组成的国际化团队,充满了活力与创造力,乐于将激情付诸实践,不断创造新的体验。无论是在工作室,还是在 KISKA 独有的自然环境中。来了解我们的生活、工作和娱乐方式吧

联系我们

与我们合作

用品牌和设计驱动业务
你说, 我们听

联系我们世界各地的任何一家办事处吧

萨尔斯堡 上海 加利福尼亚 慕尼黑